Energy is our life force, if we are to achieve all that we desire then we need to support and promote our energy levels. The higher your energy levels are, the better you feel and the more you are able to achieve. Energy constantly flows through our seven energy centers,

or our chakras although we do not physically see it.

Energy is something that we can all feel but most of us feel it unconsciously.

Do you ever meet a person for the first time and without even talking to that person you have decided that you do/don’t like them, but you don’t know why?  

You react this way because you are sensing the other person’s energy.

the seven chakras

The word Chakra comes from an ancient Indian language known as Sanskrit, Chakra means vortex, spinning wheel or circle (open to the front and back). The chakras spin in a clockwise direction. Each chakra spins at its own frequency ensuring that the ki (universal life force) is drawn into body to keep the physical, mental, emotional and spiritual health of the body in balance. The chakras also spin outward when releasing unwanted ki or when they are dealing with other people or situations.

Chakras are energy centres through which energy enters and leaves our bodies, both the physical body and the bodies of the aura. The chakras are found in within each level of our aura – (physical, mental, emotional and spiritual), and so they affect every part of our being. When we are feeling good, relaxed and happy in the world then our chakras are spinning openly and evenly creating a balanced aura that is well protected. However if we’re feeling depressed, anxious, stressed, etc then the chakras will be depleted and our aura may be affected also.  Over time this can affect our wellbeing.

We live in a fast paced world ,almost to the point where we are on the go 24/7. With the changes and growth in social media we are constantly in contact and our brains are always switched on. Many of us are losing the balance and harmony and instead of enjoying each day and being grateful for what we have, we worry about the past and the future and let the present day pass us by. This stress and constant worry affects our energy centres and they become in-balanced.


Some energy workers use the word “blocked”, I believe that an energy centre can never be completely blocked, they are always receiving and releasing, but sometimes the energy does not flow freely through the chakras. An imbalance is created and causes energy to become stagnant. We are in control of our energy flow – if we hold onto negative thoughts then our chakras become overwhelmed with heaviness constricting the flow through our energy centres, leaving us feeling tired, unbalanced and “not quite right”.

An imbalance is shown when energy is trapped or constricted. In dealing with an imbalace, you need to get the energy moving freely again. When energy flows through the whole body it creates harmony and releases any built up negative energy.

By using traditional ayurvedic medicine, we can assist to bring the chakras into alignment and balance while grounding us into the here and now.

No chakra works independently of the other chakras, they are all part of the whole energy system. Each chakra only works to its full potential when the other chakras are also moving freely. They are all part of a whole. Each chakra has a role in balancing aspects of our lives physically, emotionally, mentally and spiritually.


We combine an authentic fusion of pure essential oils blended with herbs according to Ayurveda, the ancient healing art of India to bring balance to the chakras .

​These Chakra Sprays are designed to use while focusing on clearing your chakras during meditation or yoga. They can also be used as a pillow spray,

room spray or body mist. 





All Chakra Sprays are $19.95 each and can he purchased HERE

Below is a brief description of each chakra.... 


​Root Chakra


The Root chakra relates to basic survival instincts, and is the foundation for the whole chakra system. When this chakra is in harmony, it brings a balance of stability and flexibility to our life. This chakra is also related to the grounding of a person - the force which keeps us firmly connected with ground realities, and also build strong foundations on which to base our life.



Colour: Red

Benefits: Grounding, Security, Safety, Connection to Mother Earth, Manifestation

Crystals: Obsidian, Garnet, Ruby, Red Jasper, Bloodstone, Red coral, Smoky Quartz

Essential Oils: Peppermint, Cedarwood, Ylang Ylang, Lavender & Vetiver


Sacral Chakra

The Sacral chakra is about feeling and sensuality. When it is balanced your feelings flow freely, and are expressed without you being over-emotional. You are open to intimacy and you can be passionate and lively.


Colour: Orange

Benefits: Emotions, Creativity

Crystals: Fire Agate, Amber, Orange spine, Orange Calcite, Fire Opal

Essential Oils: Orange, Lemon, Jasmine, Rose, Juniper


Solar Plexus Chakra

The Navel chakra relates to self-esteem and self image, and consequently affects home, family and long-term relationships. It represents our action, our will, our vitality and our transition from base, survival instincts to higher emotions. In terms of emotions,
​it represents our warmth. 



Colour: Yellow

Benefits: Confidence, Personal Power & Motivation

Crystals: Citrine, Tigers Eye, Yellow Tourmaline, Yellow Topaz, Yellow Jasper

Essential Oils: Lavender, Cinnamon, Rose, Lemon


Heart Chakra

The Heart chakra is related to love, trust, compassion, affection, well-being and higher emotions. It is adversely affected by stress. When it is balanced, you are compassionate and friendly.



Colour: Green, Pink

Benefits: Self-Love, Self-Esteem, Forgiveness, Regret, Intimacy & Relationships

Crystals: Rose quartz, Emerald, Jade, Green Aventurine

Essential Oils: Rosemary, Lavender, Rose, Ylang Ylang 


Throat Chakra 

The Throat chakra is about self-expression, communication, and talking. When it is balanced,  you have no problems expressing yourself. It is also the centre of growth and creativity.


Colour: Blue

Benefits: Self-Expression, Personal Truth, Communication of spoken and written words

Crystals: Aquamarine, Turquoise, Sodalite, Sapphire, Blue Tourmaline,
Blue Quartz


Essential Oils: Myrrh, Peppermint, Sandalwood, Frankincense, 


Third Eye

The Third Eye chakra is about insight and visualisation.
​ It is the chakra which influences intuition, clairvoyance and psychic abilities.


Colour: Indigo

Benefits: Intuition, Psychic Senses, Clairvoyance

Crystals: Amethyst

Essential Oils: Rosemary, Lavender, Rose, Geranium, 


Crown Chakra

The Crown chakra connects our energy system to the universe. It is about wisdom and being one with the world. When this chakra is balanced, you are unprejudiced and quite aware of the world and yourself.


Colour: Pink, Violet, White

Benefits: Spirituality, Connection With Spirit, The Divine and Your Higher-Self or Soul

Crystals: Clear Quartz, White Topaz

Essential Oils: Lavender, Rose, Grapefruit, Lime, Neroli




  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black SoundCloud Icon

Copyright 2017 GITANA ACADEMY PTY LTD | All Rights Reserved.

By using this website you agree to Gitana

shipping + LayBy Policies without having to click "Accept". 

all images are copyright and must not

be used or copied for any purpose.

ph: 0488 825 874.       Email:

Gitana is a certified crystal healer (dip c.h),

Reiki master, Yoga Teacher and founder of

"The Academy of Crystal Healing".

she is passionate about providing unique + beautiful  high quality gems and Crystals, chosen carefully by her and packaged with love and respect.....